Fraud

Does anyone else ever feel like a fraud when you call yourself a ‘writer’ without ever having anything published?  I do.  I have a hard time being confident enough to even tell people I write and yet here I am, writing full length books, scripts and blogs apparently.  How do I get over this?  Why do I even feel like this?  I think it’s because the whole rejection thing.  You know, the whole, ‘oh, you’re a writer?  What have you published?’  Which leads to, ‘You haven’t published anything?’  Which then leads to, ‘why do I waste all this time writing and not getting anywhere?  Am I wasting my time?  Am I being too hard on my self?  Will I ever get published?  Am I even a good writer?  What can I do to get gooder?  Oh my God, did I just use gooder?  Gooder is NOT even a WORD!  What is wrong with me?!  I will never get published.’

Leave a Reply

