The Fear

The Fear is back.  The anxiety is rising.  My book will be out in a little over a month and my concern that it is not good enough, that I am not good enough is taking over.  I hate rejection.  I have a total consuming fear of failure.  I am half tempted not to put my book or myself out there, out for the whole world to see.  But that is selfish, right?  And stupid.  I know I have to make this first step if I want to be a writer, a paid, professional writer.

So I will.  I will put my book and myself out there for judgement.  I will smile during my author photo session.  I will not allow the fear the take hold.  I will self promote with everything I have.  I will work hard to make sales.

I will do this.

I can do this.

2 thoughts on “The Fear

  1. Ummm, I’ve failed…how many times? And, I’m still going forward. It is well in 2012. Going for it with all the gusto we have. I’ll put this on Twitter….as soon as I figure out how to get the tweets up on purpose and not by accident. follow me @geylah

  2. Tania, you can do it, remember my old theory? Everyone likes something different (which is why girls like “Special, Thunder, Big Mama, and Strawberry” do so well in their chosen fields(‘member any of them) 😉 you can’t, won’t ever please everyone, but think of those that you will reach, that’s what counts. You just have to look at things in a different manner. Geylah, you crack me up about Twitter, I know I lol when you told me that you were posting all of your texts to FB on accident and i’ll be damned if I didn’t do the very same thing, a week later. D’oh!

Leave a Reply

