Thanks a lot Nicholas Sparks

I have read that many authors write everyday, Sunday through Saturday, Christmas and New Years Eve.  I can’t seem to do that.

 

On Mondays, I write out my weekly to do lists.  I schedule myself to write Sunday through Saturday.  I never actually write on Saturday or Sunday.  I always have the intention to write but can never seem to get to it.

 

Life happens.  My daughter wants to go for a walk, my husband wants to go to the beach, we have Girl Scouts, or one hundred other things pop up and I don’t want to be tied to my laptop writing.  No, I want to be out, living.

 

And yet, I read things from Nicholas Sparks, things like, he writes everyday and reads over “100 books a year” and I feel inadequate.

 

Thanks a lot Nicholas Sparks.  Am I really angry with Nicholas Sparks for being so motivated?  Of course not.  In fact, I will use this to motivate me, to push me to use my time more wisely.

 

Does someone make you feel inadequate?  How can you use that to make yourself better?

Leave a Reply

