Yet Another Post About Resolutions

I read recently that you should live your life how you’d want people to remember you. How do you want people to remember you? I want people to remember me as funny, smarty, kind and caring. Is that how people view me now? I don’t know. I hope people think that but I know it’s inevitable to have everyone think that. Like that mom on the PTA, she loathes me and there is no changing that. That one parent at Girl Scouts, she thinks I’m Satan, the Dark Lord. I try to be funny, smart, kind, etcetera, but sometimes I just can’t be perfect. Sometimes, when I first wake up, I’m cranky or say something stupid. Sometimes I can’t control telling people when they are being ridiculous.
What happens if how I want to be remembered infers with my happiness? Well, since I don’t have to live with other people in my brain 24/7, I guess I choose me.
But that’s not how I want to be remembered. So my 2015 resolutions: live how I want to be remembered, live in a way that will make me happy.
What are yours?

Leave a Reply

